Manage your Sales Listings

This section covers the creation, management, and closure of Sales listings. Only Sellers with an active X-SPLEX account may post Sales Listings. You may post as many listings as you require.  First, start with the Category of your Sales Listing:  Racking, Forklifts, Services, etc. 
Note: You are limited to the category your subscription allows. 

The page will load, displaying the specifications you can enter for the item(s) and service(s) you want to list. The more detailed, the better it is for potential buyers.  Some fields have required information.   The last page is where you can edit your Sales Listing title, describe the product or service you are selling.

The default time for a Sales listing is 180 days, but you can enter an earlier date or up to 365 days from the day you create your listing.  So, if you have a hot item that needs to sell quickly, this will be handy. 

Photos are REQUIRED for Sales listings.  The gallery images should show full shots and close-ups.   If you are posting service-related listings, you may use your company logo, an image of your company name, or a photograph of yourself. 
If you are a Freight service, you may include a company logo and photos of the equipment you use for transport.

You may select one of your uploaded photos to be used as a thumbnail for your Listing's Snippet.   



Once published, the public can view your listing. Only signed-in members can send you messages regarding your sales listing.  

Managing your Sales Listing:
From Dashboard, click on the side menu My Listings.
From there, you can manage all of your Sales Listings. 

Each listing is enclosed in an Item Manager.  It shows the title, partial description at the top.  Your XS ID#, Status whether it's Active, expired or closed, the date created, and when your Listing will automatically expire.  It doesn't close the listing, but it will remove the listing.  You may close a sales listing after it has expired.  



The Item Manager has five buttons:



Messages: Shows only the messages related to that particular Sales Listing.  You can read, reply, negotiate, and manage messages from buyers.

View: Takes you to the public page of your Sales Listing. 

Edit: Allows you to change most aspects of your Listing, such as title, specifications, and ending date.  You cannot change the category of your published Sales listings.

Close: Use this to end your Sales Listing.  You have selected the buyer and no longer need to work with others.  A pop-up will allow you to enter the Sale price and, optionally, provide other information regarding your listing.  You may then type in additional notes regarding the listing.

When you finish closing out your Sales Listing, you will not be able to change those final values, nor edit your Sales Listing. 

Closed or expired Sales Listings cannot be edited. 

You will be able to continue using X-SPLEX messaging with the buyers you interacted with if they or you have further questions or want to ask them if they have other inventory for sale, etc.

Delete: This removed your Sales Listing from public listing, it removed your Listing from your Dashboard.  The messages to/from your Sales Listing will still remain in your Dashboard Messages section.  You'll need to delete those manually if you want to. 

Important notes:
Message threads are created by the other party to respond to your listing.  You may choose to ignore, reply to, or remove those messages.  You can select the priority of those messages.

A buyer can only start one thread for a Sales Listing. 


If you Remove a buyer's thread, the buyer will not be notified.  You will not get any more messages from them.  They cannot start a new thread for that listing.

If you have additional questions, send us a Support Ticket.